Nifty Fifty

I finally was able to find a used Minolta Maxxum 50mm lens for my Sony @100 DSLR camera.  The lens is in excellent shape, has a maximum aperture of 1.7, and is crystal clear.  I have been looking for a 50mm lens for some time now.  I have three zoom lenses for my @100 that are all excellent lenses, and they do cover the 50mm focal length, however there is just something about the fixed 50mm lens that really appeals to me.  I have not gotten any pictures that are worth posting with the lens yet, but hopefully will have some ready later this week.

Leave a Reply

