Photo safari

After many discussions about photography with my wife we decided yesterday to get another digital camera.  about a year and a half ago I bout a Sony Alpha @100 digital SLR (single lens reflex) camera.  I chose the Sony over all the other brands available for one simple reason.  The Sony would accept the lenses I already had for my Minolta Maxxim film cameras. Yesterday I bought the Sony Alpha @200.  This is the new entry level digital slr from Sony.  Lorie and I are now planning our first photo safari were both of us will be taking pictures.  I was able to play with the new @200 a little bit last night and I really like the camera.  It will be hard for me to give it up, but sense I am giving it to Lorie to use I may still get to play with it from time to time.  I am planning to take some photos this week with both the @100 and @200 to compare the two and see what I get.  I will post those pictures when I can.

Leave a Reply

