Great day fishing

 Yesterday was a beautiful day. I went fishing on the Snake river for a few hours and had a great time. I didn’t catch any fish, but I enjoyed being out on the water and watching he water fowl.
The weather was good, however the wind was a bit cold. Not bad for February in Southwestern Idaho. The only bad part of the day was the fact that someone else had been to the spot I was fishing before me and left a camp fire smoldering and garbage around the camp fire. When you have a camp fire that is just a few feet from the edge of the river there is no reason to not make sure the fire is out before you leave. I put the fire out before I even started fishing. After the fire had cooled I also picked up the garbage and took it with me when I left. I always try to leave any area I am fishing at cleaner than when I arrived. It really pisses me off to have to clean up after some other jackass that is to lazy to clean up after themselves. The public access points along the Snake river are really nice and it makes it a great day for those that use them, however lazy jerks that leave garbage behind are the reason that we have so little access to private land.  The owners get tired of their property being left in such a mess. Most owners would not mind people accessing rivers, ponds, or whatever if everyone would  just clean up after themselves.  Lazy people that leave garbage behind hurt everyone that enjoys the outdoors and give us all a bad name.  If you are going to go out and spend time along the river or lake just pack out the garbage you brought with you.  Save a few plastic grocery bags to take with you for this and everyone will be much better off.

Leave a Reply

