First project of the new year.

I am going to spend more of my time this year trying to help raise money for cancer research as well as raising awareness of cancer. I am working now to prepare for the Susan G. Komen race for the cure here in Boise Idaho. This is to raise money for research to find a cure for Breast cancer. I have never in my life even considered entering into a 5 k race before and I am not in any kind of shape right now to do it. I am beginning my training for the race this weekend. I am going to start with a 1 mile walk. I want to see 1st if I can walk a mile? 2nd How long does it take me?  3rd am I able to still move after that?
I used to walk a mile a day, but I have not done that in some time. It will be good to get back to walking again.
I am also looking to raise some money for the cause as well. If anyone wants to sponsor me on this I will figure out a way to do that.
I am really looking forward to this. I have wanted to try this for a long time, but have never done it.

Leave a Reply

